Shortlisted for Short Story Competition!

March was definitely a good month for me because I found out last week that I was shortlisted in the Doolin Short Story Competition!

The competition was run in conjunction with the Doolin Writers’ Weekend, which took place from the 28th-30th March this year. There were 300 entries to the competition, of which 30 were shortlisted. The full list of shortlisted candidates may be viewed here. I entered with my short story Millie which you can read in my next post. Congratulations to James Martyn Joyce who was the overall winner of the competition.

So that makes two shortlists in one month – I’m thrilled!

Leave a Reply

